Sorry, not sorry.

I am done living apologetically. I am done being sorry about how I was created. I’m done being sorry about my skills and talents. Weird isn’t it, that someone would feel that way? ‘I’m not good enough,’ I keep telling myself; not realising that I am good enough each day for that day. And the following day, I can get better. It just needs a bit of work. And the following day, I’ll be even better than I was two days before. But I am good enough for today and I am good enough for now.

It’s a difficult concept to grasp. We see people who are better than we are in various ways every single day. They are everywhere. But you know what they don’t have? They don’t have your personality, your drive, your creativity, your uniqueness. Our uniqueness is, well, unique, and that’s why everyone has a place in the world. It’s true. Those billionaires, they don’t have what makes you, you. And that’s a very special thing, because nobody else has it.

Beating yourself up about your flaws and weaknesses; that does no good for you. It breaks you, tears you down. Don’t do it. Again, a hard concept to grasp, but it’s important for your growth; for your mental and emotional health. Look at yourself and think of how amazing you are at whatever you are skilled in. Praise yourself once in a while, but not too much. Ask somebody to help you see the good in you. Stop poisoning yourself. You need to be your biggest cheerleader. This is something I keep telling myself. It’s a work in progress. I am a work in progress. So I am done being sorry that I am not always perfect at something. There’s plenty of room to grow. I am no longer sorry for being imperfect. Sorry, but I am not sorry about who I am.

Head up. Stay strong. Move on.

2 thoughts on “Sorry, not sorry.

Leave a Reply

